The Westin in Hotel

10/16/2012 00:55

I was always taught its never a good thing to complain because no matter how bad you think you have someone has it worse. For the next few paragraphs I am going to pretend that I never learned this and complain about things concerning the Westin Hotel in San Francisco.

    We did not have a choice but to stay at the Westin Hotel in one room with three guys. I did not mind this because I figured we would be able to get a fold out bed in the room and by sharing we would save money. With the ridiculous prices of the rooms I figured we would without a problem get an extra bed. So I went to the front desk and very politely asked for a fold out bed. The woman then told me I could not because it was againsted fire code. 

    This is when I get pissed. I look her dead in the eye with a look that even Chuck Norris would fear. I wanted to start breaking shit but I knew that would not get me a bed.

    "Your telling me I payed 256 dollars a night to sleep on the damn floor?" I say this trying not to let my head explode while doing so. To make a long story short the lady saw how pissed I was and fear fully granted me a bed which was against hotel code. I am momentarily happy.

    Now lets talk about the elevators. They suck. They are slow, hot and stuffy, and not smooth. They need more of them and I actually heard that a group of people got stuck in one for forty five minutes. Thank God for the hotel this did not happen to me. Not to mention they make me absolutely noscious.

    The rooms and bathrooms were cramped and stuffy and the tv cable was cheap. Snacks and drinks were way over priced and placed on sensors so the greedy hotel could bill you immediatly. You would think when you pay up the ass for a shitty hotel they would commadate with free snacks. We didn't even have free internet!!!! We had to pay 17 extra bucks a day to access the internet. That is so damn ridiculous I can't even express my feelings. I am sitting in the lobby writing this now surrounded by loud noises and I lack an sense of comfort. For all I know they are secretly charging me for sitting in this seat. I would not be surprised at all. 

    So to sum up my bitching escade, this hotel should not be considered a five star hotel. It has sneaky charges, shitty service, shitty elavators, and weak shower heads.

    I want to make it clear that I do not blame the hard working front desk people, cleaning ladies, servers, bartenders, or doormen. I blame managment and ownership. Thank you.